WeCreativez WhatsApp Support
The MegaFM team is here. Please send any message or question

Six Nominated For Omoro County MP Seat

Omoro returning officer, Moses Kagona.

All is set for the Omoro County Member of Parliament seat campaigns after six candidates were duly nominated during a two day exercise that ended today.

The six candidates in the race to replace Jacob L’Okori Oulanyah who passed on in March include his son, Ojok Andrew Oulanyah (NRM).

Others are Terrence Odonga (Independent), Jimmy Onen Walter (Independent), Toolit Simon Akecha (NUP), Kizza Oscar (ANT) and Odong Justin Obiya (FDC).

Moses Kagona the Returning Officer Omoro District said six other people who picked nomination forms did not turn up for the exercise.

Kagona says the candidates have been summoned for a meeting tomorrow to harmonize their campaign schedules before they can kick off campaigns on Monday.

The campaigns will last nine days and have a two day break before the polls on May 26th.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

scroll to top