The news is by your side.

President Museveni Reshuffles Cabinet


President Yoweri Museveni has announced minor changes to the Cabinet, bringing on board a few new faces, redeploying several, while others, were dropped from senior positions.

Details shared by the Presidents Senior Press Secretary Don Wanyama show that the president has dropped, Janat Mukwaya, Hajji Abdul Nadduli,  Eng. Irene Muloni, Eng Monica Azuba Ntege, and Alex Onzima, among others, and appointed them Senior Presidential Advisors. Alod dropped is Kayunga Woman MP Idah Nantaba and Workers MP Charles Bakkabulindi.

He appointed Kitgum Municipality MP Beatrice Anywar, as the new State Minister for Environment, Ajuri County MP Dennis Obua, as the new State Minister for Sports, Mityana Woman MP Judith Nabakooba as the new Minister of Information and ICT, Raphael Magyezi as the Minister for Local Government, and  Kyaaka County MP Jackson Kafuuzi, as the new Deputy Attorney General.

The other new faces in cabinet are former RDC Robinah Nabbanja and Serere Woman MP Hellen Adoa

Below are the details;

In Exercise of the Powers vested in the President by Articles 99(1), 108(2), 108A(1), 113(1) and 114(1) of the 1995 Constitution of  The Republic of Uganda, President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni has, in pursuance of the goals of the NRM and Ugandans in general, made minor changes to the Cabinet.

He has appointed persons listed below as Vice President, Prime Minister, Cabinet Ministers, Ministers of State and Senior Presidential Advisors:

1. H.E. the Vice President ─ HON. KIWANUKA  EDWARD SSEKANDI;

2. Rt. Hon. Prime Minister ─ DR. RUHAKANA RUGUNDA;

3. 1stDeputy Prime Minister AND Deputy Leader of Gov’t  Business in Parliament ─ GEN. MOSES ALI

4. 2nd Deputy Prime Minister and Minister without Port-folio ─ HON. KIRUNDA


5. Minister of Education and Sports ─ HON. MUSEVENI  JANET KATAAHA

6. Minister of the Presidency ─ HON. MBAYO ESTHER MBULAKUBUZA

7. Minister in Charge of General Duties/Office of The Prime Minister─ HON. BUSINGYE  MARY KAROORO OKURUT

8. Minister of Disaster Preparedness & Refugees ─ HON. ONEK HILARY

9. Government Chief Whip ─ HON. NANKABIRWA  SENTAMU RUTH

10. Minister of East African Affairs ─ MAJ. GEN.KAHINDA  OTAFIIRE

11. Minister of Security ─ HON.GEN. ELLY  TUMWINE

12. Minister of Defence and Veteran Affairs─ HON. MWESIGE  ADOLF

13. Minister of Foreign Affairs ─ HON. KUTESA KAHAMBA SAM

  1. Minister of Internal Affairs ─ GEN. JEJE ODONGO

    15. Minister of Trade, Industry& Cooperatives ─ HON. KYAMBADDE AMELIA ANNE

    16. Minister of Finance and Economic Planning ─ HON. KASAIJA MATIA

    17. Minister of Energy and Minerals ─ HON. KITUTU MARY

    18. Minister of Tourism,  Wildlife & Antiquities ─ HON. BUTIME TOM

    19. Minister of Local Government ─ HON. RAFAEL MAGYEZI

    20. Minister of Works and Transport ─ GEN. KATUMBA WAMALA

  2. Minister of Lands, Housing & Urban Development ─ HON. KAMYA BETTY

    22. Minister for Kampala and Metropolitan Affairs ─ HON. AMONGI BETTY

    23. Minister of Health ─ DR. ACENG JANE

    24. Minister of Public Service ─ HON. MURULI MUKASA

    25. Minister of Justice & Constitutional Affairs ─ HON. KAMUNTU EPHRAIM

    26. Attorney General ─ MR. BYARUHANGA WILLIAM (ADVOCATE)

  3. Minister of Water & Environment ─ HON. CHEPTORIS  SAM

    28. Minister for Karamoja Affairs ─ HON. BYABAGAMBI JOHN

    29. Minister for Science, Technology and Innovation ─ DR. TUMWESIGYE ELIODA

    30. Minister of Gender, Labour & Social Affairs ─ HON. TUMWEBAZE FRANK

    31. Minister of Information, ICT &Communications ─ HON. NABAKOOBA JUDITH

    32. Minister of Agriculture, Animal Industry & Fisheries ─ HON. SSEMPIJJA  VINCENT



    Office of the President:

    1. Minister of State for Ethics and Integrity ─ HON. LOKODO SIMON

    2. Minister of State for Economic Monitoring ─ MRS. KAMUKAMA NAWE MOLLY

    3. Minister of State Vice President’s Office ─ HON. KASIRIVU BALTAZAH ATWOKI

    4. Minister of State for Relief and Disaster Preparedness ─ HON. ECWERU MUSA FRANCIS

    5. Minister of State for Karamoja─ HON. KIZIGE MOSES

    6. Minister of State for Bunyoro Affairs ─ HON. KIIZA ERNEST

    7. Minister of State for Luwero Triangle─ HON. GALABUZI DENNIS SSOZI

    8. Minister of State for Northern Uganda ─ HON. KWIYUUCWINY GRACE

    9. Minister of State for Teso Affairs ─ HON. AKIROR AGNES

    10. Minister of State for Higher Education ─ DR. MUYINGO JOHN CHRYSOSTOM

    11. Minister of State for Primary Education ─ HON. NANSUBUGA ROSEMARY SENINDE

    12. Minister of State for Sports ─ HON. OBUA DENIS HAMSON

    13. Minister of State for East African Affairs ─ HON. MAGANDA JULIUS WANDERA

    14. Minister of State for Defence ─ COL. ENGOLA OKELLO

    15. Minister of State for Veteran Affairs─ HON. KIBAZANGA CHRISTOPHER

    16. Minister of State for International Affairs ─ HON. ORYEM OKELLO

    17. Minister of State for Regional Affairs ─ DR. MATEKE PHELEMON

    18. Minister of State for  Internal Affairs ─ HON. OBIGA KANIA

    19. Minister of State for Trade ─ HON. KAFABUSA  WERIKHE MICHEAL

    20. Minister of State for Cooperatives ─ HON. GUME FREDRICK NGOBI

    21. Minister of State for Finance (General) ─ HON. AJEDRA  GABRIEL GADISON ARIDRU;

    22. Minister of State for Planning ─ HON. BAHATI DAVID

    23. Minister of State for Privatization and Investment ─ HON. ANITE EVELYN

    24. Minister of State for Micro-Finance- ─ HON. KYEYUNE HARUNA KASOLO

    25. Minister of State for Minerals ─ HON. ACHIENG SARAH OPENDI

    26. Minister of State for Energy ─ HON. D’UJANGA SIMON

    27. Minister of State for Tourism ─ HON. KIWANDA GODFREY;

    28. Minister of State for Local Government ─ HON. NAMUYANGU JENNIFFER

    29. Minister of State for Works ─ HON. LOKERIS AIMAT PETER

    30. Minister of State for Transport ─ MRS. KABATSI JOY

    31. Minister of State for Urban Development ─ HON. MUSUMBA ISAAC

    32. Minister of State for Lands─ HON. NAMUGANZA PERSIS

    33. Minister of State for Housing ─ DR. BARYOMUNSI CHRIS

    34. Minister of State for Kampala Capital City Authority─ HON. NAMUGWANYA BENNA

    35. Minister of State for Health (General) ─ HON. NABBANJA ROBINAH

    36. Minister of State for Primary Health Care ─ DR. MORIKU JOYCE KADUCU

    37. Minister of State for Public Service ─ HON. KARUBANGA DAVID

    38. Deputy Attorney General ─ MR. KAFUUZI  JACKSON

    39. Minister of State for Water ─ HON. KIBUULE RONALD

    40. Minister of State for Environment ─ HON. ANYWAR BEATRICE ATIM

    41. Minister of State for ICT and Communications ─ HON. OGWANG PETER

    42. Minister of State for Youth and Children Affairs ─ MRS. NAKIWALA FLORENCE KIYINGI;

    43. Minister of State for Gender and Culture  ─ MS. Peace MUTUUZO

    44. Minister of State for Labour, Employment and Industrial Relations ─ HON. MWESIGWA


    45. Minister of State for the Elderly and Disability …..

    46. Minister of State for Agriculture─ HON. BAGIIRE  AGGREY

    47. Minister of State for Animal and Veterinary Affairs ─ HON. RWAMIRAMA BRIGHT

    48. Minister of State for Fisheries ─ MS. ADOA HELLEN.









Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You cannot copy content of this page