WeCreativez WhatsApp Support
The MegaFM team is here. Please send any message or question

Omoro County Nominations Kick Off

Jimmy Walter Onen, an independent candidate of the Omoro County by-election walks out of The Electoral Commission office after getting nominated this morning.

Nomination of candidates for the Omoro County by-election kicked off this morning at the Electoral Commission offices at Lalogi Sub County amidst heavy police deployment.

Jimmy Onen Walter, an Independent candidate was the first to be nominated at 9:40 am.

Speaking shortly after his Nomination, Onen said he is the hope for the people of Omoro County adding that once elected, he will work to eradicate poverty, improve education and health sector.

Also set for nomination today are Owani Dick Denis (FDC), Tolit Simon Akecha (NUP) and Terrence Odonga (Independent).

Meanwhile, Andrew Ojok Oulanyah (NRM), Kizza Oscar of Alliance for National Transformation (ANT) and Jolly Grace Okot Laker Independent will be nominated tomorrow.

Hassan Katumba Mugerwa, the Omoro District Police Commander said they have deployed to ensure the process is peaceful.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

scroll to top