WeCreativez WhatsApp Support
The MegaFM team is here. Please send any message or question

NRM Wins Most LCV Seats In Acholi Sub Region

Orach Emmanuel, the NRM candidate

Opio Ateker, the National Resistance Movement (NRM) party candidate is the inaugural LCV chairman for Gulu district.

Opio Ateker won the seat after beating nine other candidates with 6,662 votes.

Celebrated local musician Obol Simple Man (DP) came second with 3,992 votes and Okwanga John, the outgoing Gulu district speaker is third with 2385 votes.

Orach Emmanuel, the NRM candidate is the new Nwoya district LCV chairperson elect beating six other candidates in the race. Orach pulled 6,030 votes, beating his closest rival Komakech Innocent, the Forum for Democratic change (FDC) party candidate who garnered 5,387 votes.

Otim Erick (Independent) came third with 2,933 votes, Okecha Frederic (DP) pulled 2,875 votes and Atare Richard Rappo (Independent) got 322 votes.

Meanwhile, Okello Douglas Peter, the incumbent Omoro district LCV chairperson has retained his seat after garnering 12,244 votes. His former secretary for works Watdok Francisco Awori came second with 6,991 votes.

Michael Lakony, the incumbent LCV chairman Amuru district also retained his seat beating his only rival Atwom Denis Opiyo (NRM) with a total of 13,663 votes. Atwom garnered 11,191 votes.

Christopher Arwai Obol (DP candidate) is the new Kitgum district LCV chairperson. Obol won the race after garnering 15,239 votes. Tony Blair Toolit Olanya Olenge came second with 1,0745 votes, Walter Komakech Oyoo (NRM) came third with 1,0687 votes and Abraham Aturu Darabin (ANT) is last with 2,717 votes.

Ojok Leonard Opio, the incumbent LCV chairperson for Agago district is leading the race with 20,884 votes (68.33%). His closest rival Okello John Wilfred Ateng was after him with 13,389 votes (31.63%) from 173 polling stations out of 211 polling stations.

Col. Fearless Obwoya is the new LC V chairperson Pader district. He won the race with 13,125 votes. Oringa Largo, the incumbent got 11,224 votes, Akena Alfred 7079 votes, Arac Christine 736 votes, Oola Joe 1877 votes, Richard Otema John 4125 votes and Oleke Julius Peter 377 votes.

In Lira City, Atul Sam, a celebrated local journalist is the inaugural City Mayor of Lira City Mayor after garnering 12,515 votes (35.10%). Otim Charles came second with 1,469 votes (4.1%), Mawa George got 1,923 votes (5.40%) and Ocan Martine Odyek 729 votes.

Meanwhile, James Otto Apili (FDC) is the new LCV chairperson for Dokolo district after garnering 16205 votes. Apili won the race after beating six other candidates including Frederic Odongo, the incumbent LCV chairpersons who came third with 5,764 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

scroll to top